And Let Their Be Light

I was trying to figure out how to hang my chandelier that I made in a previous article.  And have light.

I posed my question on Facebook but I did not like any of the answers sooooo I put it aside. Later I decided to buy some puck lights from Amazon. I had some already but I could only find one. I needed six. I purchased these…

13.99 for 6. They take 3 AAA batteries. Not included. If you buy the dept store batteries that will double your investment but if you buy from dollar tree 6 batteries will cost you $1.25 x 3 packs =3.75.  Not bad!

They come with a remote. The plus and minus buttons make the light intensity go up and down. 10, 40, 80 and 100 are percentages of intensity. And the bottom set of numbers are how long the lights stay on (if you want them on a timer).

I glued my lights with hot glue to the ceiling. If I want to remove just heat them with a hairdryer and remove when the glue softens.

That’s when I realized I could glue my chandelier to the light. Oh yeah!!

I added a strip of bling wrap to the light. I like it.
I like it. The lights are controlled by my remote.  And so there was light. What do you think?

Leave a comment