Rehabbing my dollhouse pt1

My dollhouse was put together so long ago by my brother. I will say about 6 years ago. That’s my feel good number. It was probably longer than that! I first painted the walls a yellow color, put in floors make from realy vinyl tile cut down and grouped and made windows. That’s where I stopped.

I sold my house and moved several times. That’s my excuse. So one day I was scrolling through Pinterest and came across this photo of a real house.

I fell in love

So the next thing I did was paint the house white

That’s my go to color in real life!

It’s been days and because of the windows I can’t figure out a good layout. I finally made an executive decision to cover up the windows. I also decided to add a wall. I didn’t want an open space.

I made the back wall out of foam board and covered it with dollar (twenty five) tree vinyl. It sucks for usage on my cutting machine but this was a perfect application.
It’s glossy but I am okay with that. Now I don’t like the kitchen window either so I covered it up also.
But first I cut an archway between the rooms.
I ordered some aquarium plants from Dustin’s Fishtank and they came in this bag. I couldn’t throw it away. I decided to use it for my kitchen wall. Hmmmph.
Oh yeah I like that!
I am feeling motivated now!

Leave a comment