Inspirations from the Netherlands updated 4/16/2017

 

Everyone loves Elvis even in the Netherlands!  I am a member of a few groups on Facebook and so I get to meet people from all over the world.  Facebook is good for some things!!  Yesterday I saw a video of a dollhouse made by Lida in the Netherlands.  It was so nice that I reached out to ask her if she would let me feature her as my next inspiration house.  She graciously accepted.  I looked at the photos on my phone and they were nice but once I saw them on my computer I realized the phone did them no justice.  So if you are viewing on your phone you must go to the computer to see this beautiful house.

Lida says she started to build this house on may 15 2015 and says she is  not finished yet.  She did the whole thing from photos and has never seen it in person.  Well I have and I can tell you she nailed it!!  If you like it send Lida some kind words.   I LOVE THIS HOUSE!!!

523167812141311109

Update:  More photos not included in the original posting sorry for them being out of order but I had no choice…

291234567891010a10b10c10d10e1112131415161718192021222324252627

There is a video on Facebook  as well.  I am not sure if you can watch this if you are not a member of the group but you can try by clicking here

8 thoughts on “Inspirations from the Netherlands updated 4/16/2017

  1. You did a fantastic job! I to am going to make Graceland, 1 inch scale. I’d love to know where you got some of the things you used, I know I am going to have to make the furniture as they dont sell his type in the stores. I have a lot to learn as Im new to this.

    Like

    1. I am making the furniture myself . By cutting them out of wood . I made everything myself didn’t buy furniture .. even the lights a made myself ..it takes a lot of time and patiences to do this .. if you have any questions send me a message on fb .

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

